Mozcafe at Salem startup space

Recently on June 25th Black corporation founder & CEO introduced Salem startup space. He had a very good aim of bring knowledge on different domains and skills to Salem community. It was really an exciting day and an amazing day to get started for Salem folks.

I also attended event with aim for learning about people who are in my native. It was really amazing to see lot of ideas related to IoT and software startups jumped in. It was nice to see young amazing entrepreneur at that space from Salem.

I have shared this news about meeting to the trainers  who are in #MozillaTNwoc16 are around Salem. At first three told they will be joining, so I thought  I can discuss about the improvement and taking the community to next level, but on that day only 2 trainers turned Bhuvana meenakshi and Ashley rose, paarilovely had some issues so he was not able to come to meet on time.  And those 2 people have brought in around 8 other young students who willing to learn amazing things.

On that day I was introducing people about what are all contribution I get started and where I am landing now, what’s my future aims for contribution to all the audience. Then at the end of the meet up, I personally called both the trainers and sharing what’s our aim of weeks of contribution, what we planning to achieve and how we can build our community. And was discussing how we can try to use this space for doing events related to Mozilla. 

I was very happy to meet another 2 trainers in the list. I was very happy to share my knowledge and get feedback from people in building our community. 

One of our plan was to host all the events in weeks of contributions at the Salem and specifically we are planning for 1 day specifically  hackathon session related to web extensions during August 15th. 

Leave a Reply

